Way up in the Taurus section, you wrote, "Taurus... isn't as reflective as other yin signs." I do not know what it means to be reflective or what it means to be a yin sign. Could you explain this to a Virgo (me)?


There are 12 signs and you can break those up into different multiples of 12.

2x6 = yin or yang

3x4 = cardinal, malleable, or fixed

4x3 = water, earth, wind, or fire.

Yin signs are considered feminine. Those are earth and water signs. Yang signs are fire and air signs. Yin signs tend to think, mull, and be introspective. They are managers of resources. Yang signs tend to act, create, and be direct. Yang signs are natural born leaders, but they don't always take care of resources well because they are always looking ahead to the next adventure.

Taurus, as a yin sign, is also a naturally masculine sign. This particular sign has a lot of sexual energy making it arrogant at times, even domineering. Taurus likely has some yang qualities from being born after Aries who is a powerhouse of action. But Taurus wanted to be its own kind separate from Aries; therefore, it considers and gardens what is around it. Taurus may feel like an oddball compared to its earth counterparts and the water signs.

Updated on January 8, 2018

Original Article:

The Romance Between a Taurus and Virgo
By Andrea Lawrence